2.0 TS Exhaust Flange - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 7 Old 08-01-10 Thread Starter
Status: Want your car undersealing? PM ME!
AO Silver Member
 
langers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 1,929

Member car:

145 Cloverleaf

2.0 TS Exhaust Flange

Hello!

I dont have any of my exhaust system off the car at the moment, its a bit cold out lol

I require the dimensions for the exhaust flange, last on the down pipe, just before the cat on the >97 onwards (slip on CAT type) on the 145's. Im sure the 155, 156 etc will be the same.

Does anybody have one off their car at the moment? If very simlar to this:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/UNIVERSAL-FLAN...item414ba33003

I am also, what is the pipe diameter of the standard 2.0TS's?

Many Thanks in advance.
langers is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
David C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 29,975
Quote:
Originally Posted by langers View Post
Im sure the 155, 156 etc will be the same.
155 may be, but 156 are different (2-bolt flange on 156).
David C is online now  
Status: wondering what to tweak next...
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: North Yorkshire
Posts: 2,793

Member car:

Alfa 156 GTA

as far as i know, pipe diameter is 2.25", early CF2 TS's have a 2 bolt flange, later CF3's have a 3 bolt flange..
aziraphale is offline  
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
David C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 29,975
Quote:
Originally Posted by aziraphale View Post
as far as i know, pipe diameter is 2.25", early CF2 TS's have a 2 bolt flange, later CF3's have a 3 bolt flange..
Remember he is talking about a 145.
There aren't any CF3 145, they were replaced by the 147 in 2001.

Besides, CF3 156/147/GT/etc use a 2-bolt flange anyway!
David C is online now  
Status: wondering what to tweak next...
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: North Yorkshire
Posts: 2,793

Member car:

Alfa 156 GTA

oh, poop. teach me for not reading properly.

although, im sure the CF3 156 uses a 3-bolt, thats why i had such fuss when i first got my supersprint exhaust manifold... anyhoo, doesnt matter now, long gone, and of no help to the OP.
aziraphale is offline  
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
David C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 29,975
Quote:
Originally Posted by aziraphale View Post
oh, poop. teach me for not reading properly.

although, im sure the CF3 156 uses a 3-bolt, thats why i had such fuss when i first got my supersprint exhaust manifold...
Nope, you got a 155 manifold, not a 156. That is why it didn't fit.
David C is online now  
Status: wondering what to tweak next...
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: North Yorkshire
Posts: 2,793

Member car:

Alfa 156 GTA

oh, mongfruits, so i did.

what the heck am i thinking of then? ahhh, nevermind.
aziraphale is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Engines (TS, JTS, JTD & V6)

Tags
exhaust , flange

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OBD II Codes Smaky Alfa 145 & 146 62 14-08-19 13:36
Exhaust systems - What you need to Know 156_TSpark_Boy Tuning & Upgrades 46 06-12-12 10:19
Tuning Cams on a 2.0 JTS (adjusting the cams differently/eliminating Internal EGR) F156 Tuning & Upgrades 5 24-06-08 20:21

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome