auto glym? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    

(Post Link) post #1 of 52 Old 06-01-15 Thread Starter
AO Silver Member

County: Neath Port Talbot
auto glym?

i have been using auto glym for many years now to detail my alfa,s, generally the products are very good, i often wonder should i stray to another brand and get even better results , has any one gone and left the glym products to another brand and are happy with the results
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Silver Member

County: Leicestershire
Autoglym were great and I still have bottles of SRP and EGP because customers know the brand and trust it. I will also say that they're not what they used to be and there's far better out there. For example, SRP is no longer really a polish, the recent change in formula saw the abraisives removed and it's now full of fillers, so it's more like a glaze. The results don't last anywhere near as long.
If you're serious about trying other products then I'd suggest looking at:
Mainz.
Angel Wax.
AutoBrite Direct.
Soft99.
Juicy Details.
Dodo Juice.
Poor Boys.

All are priced similarly to AG and all outperform anything AG currently has to offer.

www.facebook.com/tjr5150 For all your valeting and detailing needs.
AO Member

County: Oxfordshire
Good question to ask, in fact I've been asking myself the same for a while now. Is it best to buy all products from one brand or mix and match.
AO Silver Member

Honestly I won't use Autoglym on my own car and always try to talk customers out of it. They're nowhere near as good as other stuff out there (although the shampoo is very good).
Since machine polishing mine and several customers cars I've only ever needed wax to protect the paint.
AO Member

Member car:

156 JTD 20v

There is a staggering of alternatives to the AG range. However, there is nothing wrong with their products and if someone forced me to stay with SRP & EGP I would not loose much sleep.