I have no idea...Im new to this milark!! - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    

(Post Link) post #1 of 11 Old 07-04-14 Thread Starter
AO Member

County: Aberdeenshire

Member car:

159 2.4 TI

I have no idea...Im new to this milark!!

Right folks am sure you have heard this on here many times....

I love having a gleaming car. Always washed.. hoovered etc but thats about it.

My car is getting used as the wedding car for my brothers wedding in a few months time so wanting to make it look like it came out the showroom.

Willing to splash out on a proper buffer machine and quality products. But unsure on what buffer and products to get??

If some of you fine gentlemen can enlighten me on whats what i would appreciate alot!!

Thanks guys!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Member

Member car:

156 JTD 20v

A polisher can work wonders if you wish do go down that route. You can still get great results by trying to hide any minor marks.

Have a look at these threads, most are quite old but the processes are still valid Newbie Nuggets - Detailing World
AO Silver Member

County: Neath Port Talbot
an easy and quick way to get it to look really nice is to use auto glym hd polish

County: West Lothian
Garage
Machine buffers can work wonders in the right hands, i would always suggest practice before having a bash at the real thing.

Buffers tend to be slightly a personal choice to a certian degree, i have achieved some great results with a dodo juice spin doctor and other people have said its not that good. For pads and polishes i go for chemical guys hex logic range for te pads and have a variation of polishes, menzerna polishes are really good and easy to work with.

For the route of hiding the imperfections i would tend to go for black hole by poorboys and then seal in with a wax to make it last that bit longer. But i will only hide up to a certian degree of imperfections before the only option is to get them cut out.