Tar spots - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    

keithyboy

Tar spots

What's best to remove them?

I've had a good go with the clay tonight but there are some really resilient ones that don't want to budge.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Gold Member

County: Carlow
AG tar remover. Dab it on, leave it a minute. Wipe it off..Simples..

County: Cork
Garage
Paraffin oil Spray on, leave to soak for a while then wipe off. Make sure to wash the car after though.

I'd recommend de-tarring the whole car before claying though, this way you don't contaminate the clay & there is less chance of scratching the car
keithyboy

Cheers boys.

I'm new to this detailing lark and am learning all the time. Next question will be about polishing, waxing and sealing which i thought were all the same but apparently aren't.

County: Cork
Garage
I'll let that to someone else to give advice on
AO Silver Member

County: Tyne and Wear
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithyboy View Post
Cheers boys.

I'm new to this detailing lark and am learning all the time. Next question will be about polishing, waxing and sealing which i thought were all the same but apparently aren't.
Well they can be in the same product, something they call AIO (all in one). This is a product which cleanses, polishes and protects via a wax or sealant (man made synthetic wax). Mostly used to save time and not as good generally as using the seperate products durability wise. A bit like a midid system against seperates if you will.