What to do to a new car? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    

(Post Link) post #1 of 15 Old 18-12-09 Thread Starter
AO Member

County: Lansi-Suomen Laani

Member car:

Alfa Romeo Mito

What to do to a new car?

Hi folks, I am getting a factory fresh Mito in a couple of months, and I am a newb when it comes to Alfas and/or car detailing. I was wondering what's the standard procedure to do to a new car detaling-wise? I am not aware of any supaguard or similar being offered for it...

The thing is, I live in Finland, and it's still very much winter time when I get the car. So it means the roads will be full of snow, ice, sand, and salt (or loads of slush containing all four). Not an ideal combination to treat your new car with, right?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Silver Member

County: -

Member car:

Ideally get a professional detailer to do a winter pack for you.

If money is tight, you can do it yourself.

Log on to DetailingWorld.co.uk as there a LOADS of professionals on there willing to give lots of good advice. Follow the pros advice and not the amateurs as it is a new car so you should learn the basics properly.
mikebrown

my advice would be when you have picked her up, get out in the snow and immediately perform some power slides....

AO Platinum Member

County: Neath Port Talbot
I'd get it properly cleaned and clayed and then seal the paint.

Buy a Autoglym Lifeshine kit or similar off eBay and DIY.

A decent coat of wax over the sealer wouldn't go amiss either

As has been said, check out detailing world

+1 to what Mike says too
AO Silver Member