"Nivea" bad idea? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    

(Post Link) post #1 of 9 Old 16-05-09 Thread Starter
AO Member

County: Porto

Member car:

147 1.6TS 2001

Mooney "Nivea" bad idea?

Hi there,

I haven't tried this out on cars, but, that traditional fat "Nivea cream" that still comes in a blue tin can, has worked for me on several leather applications, and even to soften some rubber.

(On this same note, I've also used, on occasion, those tissues normally used to wipe baby's asses!)

Is this a bad idea to use anywhere on a car?
Of course, I'm not thinking of "creaming" away, and getting muddy parts as soon as summer starts sending dust and sand along with the wind.

I'm referring for instance using it on leather gearbox sleeve, and driving wheel, for example.

Complete newbie! Feel free to insult me at this point
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Club Member
Membro Premio

Club Member Number: 650
County: Leicestershire
Re: "Nivea" bad idea?

Personnaly...wouldn't use it on the leather seats....the baby wipes will leave a build up of soapy smear over time....
(Post Link) post #3 of 9 Old 16-05-09 Thread Starter
AO Member

County: Porto

Member car:

147 1.6TS 2001

Yeah! I see your point.
Seats it's maybe a nasty business - staining your cloths etc...

What about the gearbox lever sleeve?
Club Member
Membro Premio

Club Member Number: 650
County: Leicestershire

Quote:
Originally Posted by MacCross View Post
Yeah! I see your point.
Seats it's maybe a nasty business - staining your cloths etc...

What about the gearbox lever sleeve?
Just don't know.... i guess the thing to do is try it on a small concealed area and see how you get in with it...
AO Member

County: Durham

Erm.... I beg to differ but.... Yes you can use Nivia....