My Alfa 159 modifications thread - Page 6 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 26Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #126 of 134 Old 17-04-19 Thread Starter
Status: Getting There!
AO Member
 
Mirafioriman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
County: -
Posts: 765
Looks like I've fixed it. Too much paint on the sensors. Cleaned them off particularly the little groove and they're now working.

Need to swap the plugs round on the two rear outer ones though as the dash display is reversed😊
amfalconer likes this.
Mirafioriman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Shropshire
County: -
Posts: 404
.... Do you have a Boot opening button ?
147Harry is offline  
(Post Link) post #128 of 134 Old 17-04-19 Thread Starter
Status: Getting There!
AO Member
 
Mirafioriman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
County: -
Posts: 765
If you mean in the roof lining where the ceiling light is yes my car does.
Mirafioriman is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Shropshire
County: -
Posts: 404
No, the actual badge button and the mechanism for opening the boot.
147Harry is offline  
(Post Link) post #130 of 134 Old 17-04-19 Thread Starter
Status: Getting There!
AO Member
 
Mirafioriman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
County: -
Posts: 765
No it just has the button inside.
Mirafioriman is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Shropshire
County: -
Posts: 404
I've the mechanism if you want to add the boot opening to the modifications
147Harry is offline  
(Post Link) post #132 of 134 Old 17-04-19 Thread Starter
Status: Getting There!
AO Member
 
Mirafioriman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
County: -
Posts: 765
It's something I've considered however I don't think the wiring is there for that one as it was only fitted to later models.

Don't know if I want to strip all the interior out to lay the wires. However I do have replacement carpets to fit so perhaps if I do that...
Mirafioriman is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Shropshire
County: -
Posts: 404
That's fair enough.
I should imagine the cables already there to plug into the lock mechanism, I'm just missing the wire to the button which I'm not sure if that would be in the boot too.
Just thought id take a chance to peddle some wares.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WP_20190417_13_56_36_Pro_1555506353329.jpg (103.0 KB, 11 views)
147Harry is offline  
(Post Link) post #134 of 134 Old 17-04-19 Thread Starter
Status: Getting There!
AO Member
 
Mirafioriman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
County: -
Posts: 765
I'll have a look in the boot but I think there's a thread on here about it and you need to run wires up to the front switch.
Mirafioriman is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 159, Brera & 946 Spider

Tags
159 , alfa , modifications , thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome