as many know i had/have my car up for sale on Pistonheads
got an email from a gmaill.com account (not a typo) asking if i still had the car
next one i got was this :-
Hi thanks am glad to read from you ,will appreciate more pictures... i
am a marine engineer, i am at sea right now.I am buying this for my
son as a surprise promise Gift so am willing to offer you the amount
you required. I can only pay through PayPal at the moment as i don't
have access to my bank account online(i don't have internet banking
with it), but i have it attached to my PayPal account, and this is why
i insisted on using PayPal to pay,all i will need is your PayPal email
address to make the payments, and if you don't have a PayPal account
yet, you can set one up at
www.paypal.com it cant take you less than
3mins to do that, i will be expecting your PayPal email so l can pay
and also get back to me with your best price on this. I have a pick up
agent that will come for the pick up after payments has been sorted.
l will be waiting for your reply asap
i took more than enough pictures to warrant on the advert for starters, and the im at sea right now bit made me suspicious so i did a littel digging
turns out its an extension of a western union scam using hacked accounts, which also possibly means your account gets hacked then suspended.
glad i use different password/emails etc!!!!
so be aware if you have an ad anywhere!!