Hello, nice to meet you all... - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Introduce Yourself Again... No technical questions in here

(Post Link) post #1 of 7 Old 18-12-06 Thread Starter
AO Member

Member car:

147 GTA

Hello, nice to meet you all...

My name is Kenneth and I'm a 37-year old architect living in Belgium. I live with my partner, Sam, and our three daughters in a house in Ghent in the Dutch speaking part of Belgium.
I have always been into cars, used to read Car every month, but have switched to Evo a few years back, and have owned a string of cars since turning 18: Golf (first generation, black),Saab 900 Turbo (black), Citroën AX (black), Mazda MX-5 (1st gen, black), TVR V8S (blue), Fiat Barchetta (Silver), Renault Alpine GTA (red), Renault Alpine GTA (black), Renault Clio 16S (black), Mazda MX-5 (2nd gen, black), Opel Vectra GTS (= SRI, black, I know, I had just turned father and thought I needed something sensible), Renault Mégane Coupé 16V(black).
So quite a list, the Japanese the most trustworthy, the French the most fun, the TVR, well, it ate money.
And then, in 2003, I had the opportunity to test drive a few Alfas, and being 6ft4, never been able to get comfortable in one, got in a red 147 GTA, and hey , what a nice driving position and hey this looks like a 550 in here and hohoho, what a great sound and boy did it gooooooooooooo! So I fell in love there and then, but sadly couldn't afford one at the time.