Alfa forever... - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Introduce Yourself Again... No technical questions in here

(Post Link) post #1 of 13 Old 31-08-06 Thread Starter
AO Member

Alfa forever...

Hello everybody,

I am very happy to join what seems to be a genuine open-minded community of great Italian cars' lovers.

I introduce myself:

My name is Fabrice, I am a French person, living in the UK (for the past 6 years).

I work in the Automotive Industry as a Project Manager (currently developing exterior plastic parts for Ford Premium brands: Land-Rover, Jag & Volvo).

I am obviously addicted to everything involving cars and a great Fan of Alfa-Romeo.

To give substance to this passion, I am the owner of a 147 120 TS (a "Rosso" one, of course) and as far as the style and driving experience are concerned, I love this car to bits.

Unfortunately their is a big dark cloud in this bright blue sky:

I must admit I had lots of reliability issues with my car (some serious ones involving the car safety).

More worrying, I also had lots of severe problems with both Dealership and Alfa Customer Services when I tried to deal with these issues that should have been covered by the 3-year warranty of my vehicle.

I must admit that Dealership and Alfa Customer Services both are, at best useless and at worse complete con-artists.
In my opinion, they represent the Very Dark Side of Alfa Romeo in this country.

If anybody has also experienced troubles dealing with them, I may have some questions to ask (particularly how to deal with a very blurry / not-so-legal 3rd year Dealership warranty). Any contacts would be deeply appreciated, as I would like to find inexpensive solutions to solve my problems and start to only enjoy the car...

Anyway enjoy the Beautiful Alfa Drive without limits!!!

Cheers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Member

County: Hertfordshire

Member car:

164 Super 24V

Re: Alfa forever...

Hi :-)
AO Platinum Member