Hello from sunny (haha) Scotland - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Introduce Yourself Again... No technical questions in here

(Post Link) post #1 of 8 Old 20-01-13 Thread Starter
AO Member
County: Renfrewshire
Hello from sunny (haha) Scotland

Hi Everybody

Well I'm new to the AO forum so I'm following the code and just introducing myself. As you'll see the user name is Jengasan....don't ask, but I have this on a couple of other forums that I'm on so it saves me getting confused in my advancing years I also answer to Al...which is the name my mummy gave me all those centuries ago.

As you'll see I've acquired a 2003 Alfa 147 2.0 TS Selespeed and, it being an Alfa, I thought it was a pretty good idea to join the forum here. I've got a couple of other petrol powered gadgets and am on forums pertaining to them which have proved to be really helpful, a laugh and a way to 'pass it forward' so to speak....as you get to know a few tricks when you've been getting oily as long as I have.

Basically my Alfa was destined for the great race track in the sky due to several factors including a really ropey gearbox. It belonged to a mate and I had worked on it a few times for him and, well, I just couldn't live with myself it it had been cut up. It very much fell in to the 'not financially viable to repair' category. So we did a deal....I sold my range rover (didn't need it anymore) and picked up the Alfa....well, It's a bit of a laugh isn't it said I

To be honest, I just wanted a temporary smallish runabout .....then I drove it...I mean really drove it....oh dear. Think roller skate with a big engine....I got kinda hooked