Cars are my joie de vivre! - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Introduce Yourself Again... No technical questions in here

(Post Link) post #1 of 10 Old 02-03-11 Thread Starter
AO Member
County: Hajdu-Bihar
Cars are my joie de vivre!

Hello Everyone,My name is Ali,I'm Iranian & I'm a dentistry student in Hungary,And I am one hell of a car enthusiast,cars have been my passion since I was 2 or 3 years old.
I've been an avid fan of Alfas as long as I can remember,I was fascinated by the badge,the styling...everything about Alfas had a different whiff and glamour!
Years passed by and I grew up as we all do I suppose!I was always counting the days till I could get my license,I got it and then I had to wait a year for a car.
After all the waiting it was time for me to get my first car,I couldn't sleep at nights,I couldn't pay attention to anything,the only thing I was thinking about for 6 months was : What is my first car going to be!
I searched through everything,and literally everything! Got the price on every car,got the insurance quotas and so on...
First I wanted to buy an Alfa 156,It has always been very soft on my eyes,but then I told myself,I don't want a front wheel drive car,they understeer;then I got to BMW 3 series,but again,I told myself everyone's got a bimmer,it's nothing new even though it sounds like the ultimate driving machine!
Let me cut the story short,I went through Nissan 350zs,Audi TTs,Mitsubishi Evos,Subaru Imprezas,V6 mustangs,...even MG TFs,but finally I landed on one hell of a machine,the Mazda RX8 Revolution,Everyone told me not to get a powerful car as my first car,but I was unexperienced,and I wouldn't change my mind at all!
So...I went forth and bought myself a Pretty,Red Rx8 with low mileage and everything.