returning alfa newbie saying 'hi' - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Introduce Yourself Again... No technical questions in here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
(Post Link) post #1 of 9 Old 07-02-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 3

Member car:

156 jtd

returning alfa newbie saying 'hi'


this is my second alfa, a 156 jtd, first one was an early 136bhp 2.4 lowered remapped, looked the part, went well, ended up selling after i cracked the sump, that was nearly 3 years ago now

have been hankering after another now for about a year, and after a lot of missed cars, i finally sold my saab and managed to get this

its a 2.4 150bhp jtd, pre facelift, got it from the guy at auto lusso, lots of history, goes really well, dose have some issues though

main one is with the infocenter, it under reads by about a 3rd, and although this doesnt really matter, it is annoying as this and the digital climate were the main reasons i spent much more than i could afford on this car (any advice, am searching as you read this)

other problem is with the digital climate, firstly it reads in Fahrenheit not Celsius, and it doesnt appear to come out cold on lo, is there a way to change from F to C? (again will search now)

otherwise, it feels great to be back in an alfa, just ordered my first mod for it (crystal side repeaters, get rid of the horrid orange ones)

caio, Ian
justaddmud is offline  
Sponsored Links
Status: Finally got a Brera
AO Platinum Member
Stu GTV's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
County: Languedoc Roussillon
Posts: 12,724
Images: 40
Hello and welcome back to all things Alfa........
Stu GTV is offline  
Status: Spider's ready to go!
Global Mod Team
classicgal93's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
County: British Columbia
Posts: 59,052
Images: 2
Hi Ian waving welcome to AO. Check out the tech sections for more info and help, Cheers.
classicgal93 is offline  
(Post Link) post #4 of 9 Old 08-02-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 3

Member car:

156 jtd

yeah thanks guys, have had a good search through and found the info i need, basically i need to go to alfa and get them to change the F to C and the infocenter thing is an alfaism, have changed it to km so at least my distance to empty is correct
justaddmud is offline  
Status: Abarth attack
AO Silver Member
SENNA1's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cyprus
County: -
Posts: 2,830
Images: 7

Member car:

GT ss/Cav mk1

Welcome back!
SENNA1 is offline  
Status: Benzina for Glory
AO Member
alfamito155tb's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Portugal
County: Porto
Posts: 941
Images: 2
Welcome back to AO
alfamito155tb is offline  
Status: Designer on the job hunt!
AO Member
Miss Alfa Romeo's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Australia
County: Victoria
Posts: 667
Images: 14
Hello and welcome to AO!!
Miss Alfa Romeo is offline  
Status: Let me see your war face!
AO Gold Member
SpiderMonkey's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: South Yorkshire
Posts: 6,083
Images: 19
Welcome in
SpiderMonkey is offline  
Status: i don't use fuelly
AO Platinum Member
nigelread's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 22,304
Images: 5
Hello and Welcome :wave:

Looks like a nice 156 you got there
nigelread is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Alfaowner Experience > Newbie Area > Introduce Yourself

alfa , newbie , returning

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome