Top engine mount. - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Introduce Yourself Again... No technical questions in here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
(Post Link) post #1 of 9 Old 16-03-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Gloucestershire
Posts: 1

Member car:

147 GTA V6

Top engine mount.

Hi folks not long owned my alfa 147 gta 04 plate in red and i must admit im loving it. Never owned a alfa before and i think i will always own one from now on.Im new to this site my question is has any one got any pics of there top engine mount so i can see if mine looks ok or not she seems a bit clunky when pulling off and changing gears if that makes sense many thanks nice to meet you all cheers.
147 gta baby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Status: - Update
Posts: n/a
Re: Top engine mount.

hello and welcome to ao
Status: Spider's ready to go!
Global Mod Team
classicgal93's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
County: British Columbia
Posts: 59,043
Images: 2
Re: Top engine mount.

Hi and welcome to AO. have a look in our tech section.
classicgal93 is offline  
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
SPPalfa's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Newport
Posts: 16,125
Images: 7
Re: Top engine mount.

Hello and welcome to AO

Best Car Insurance | Auto Protection Today | FREE Trade-In Quote
SPPalfa is offline  
Status: -
AO Silver Member
abarth sav's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 2,690

Member car:

all alfas

Re: Top engine mount.

Hello and welcome to the AO forum
abarth sav is offline  
Status: i don't use fuelly
AO Platinum Member
nigelread's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 22,304
Images: 5
Re: Top engine mount.

Hello and Welcome :wave:
nigelread is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 12

Member car:

147 2ltr Lusso

Hi, I haven't got a pic, however my 147 2.0ltr lusso has just been diognosed with a top mount problem, the car knocks when you accelerate hard then lift off the throttle or, pull off quickly in first or reverve gear.
Is this similar symptoms to yours?
If so my top mount looks alittle corroded, however the rubber looks ok.

Cheers Mike
mikeysdeman is offline  
Status: Daddy bear
Global Mod Team
bazza's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Congleton - The centre of
Posts: 42,041
Images: 3

Member car:

Alfa 156 GTA SW

This thread has all the info you need, including pics: (Check your top engine mount)

Should be reasonably obvious if there is a problem, is you give it a close look. The rubber bush inside the ring of metal nearest the engine seems to be the one that goes. It will look perished, and you'll be able to move the metal ring bak and forth around it.
bazza is offline  
Status: ...
AO Gold Member
Icheb's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Conwy
Posts: 10,009
Hello and welcome to AO

Enjoy and have fun
Icheb is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Alfaowner Experience > Newbie Area > Introduce Yourself

engine , mount , top

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome