Newbie here... Thinking of buying an Alfa! - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    

Home Forums AO Club Member Gallery Classifieds Trade Directory  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Alfaowner Experience > Newbie Area > Introduce Yourself

Introduce Yourself Again... No technical questions in here

LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (Post Link)  
Old 10-02-08

Member car:

Spider 2.2 07

Newbie here... Thinking of buying an Alfa!

Hi there,

I currently have an 06 A3 3.2 DSG but thinking of changing as fuel costs are too high! I was waiting for the A3 cabriolet but it looks like that will be delayed now until May / June time.

I'm thinking of either:
Spider 2.2 JTS
Brera 2.2 JTS / 2.4 JTD
GT 1.9 Blackline

However I've heard Alfas aren't as reliable as other makes, and in the 5 years of Audi driving I've never had a breakdown!

Went to the Alfa garage today but there's nothing available to test drive until Wednesday - so I thought I'd post here and get everyone's thoughts!

Are Alfas reliable now? what are the main things to look out for?

Any comments / suggestions welcome please!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (Post Link)  
Old 10-02-08
mikebrown

Re: Newbie here... Thinking of buying an Alfa!

welcome to AO...

modern Alfa's are as reliable as most other makes...with the added bonus in having great design and history...full service history is the only must when buying used (as per any other make)...

mike
  #3 (Post Link)  
Old 10-02-08
AO Platinum Member

County: Herefordshire

Member car:

Spider S4

Welcome to AO

Buy an Alfa and put a smile on your face

Yes they are as reliable as any other Marque.... but....

Find out if you have a 'good' dealer/service outlet nearby
  #4 (Post Link)  
Old 10-02-08

Member car:

Spider 2.2 07

Hi guys.

I have Guest Alfa in Knowle - Guest Solihull in West Midlands. Authorised Alfa Romeo dealership and they seem pretty good.