Blue&Me No longer displaying track id - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 
  Home Forums AO Club Member Gallery Classifieds Trade Directory  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa MiTo

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (Post Link)  
Old 15-02-12
Status: up and down to edinburgh
AO Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: South Ayrshire
Posts: 312

Member car:

Evo Chips 155TB MiTo

Blue&Me No longer displaying track id

So my B&M has conveniently decided to stop displaying the track its playing and just stick with Blue&Me Media Player. Completely out of the blue as far as im concerned, i certainly haven't changed any settings. Settings are set to display folder name but ive tried track id too and nothing...

Any suggestions anyone?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (Post Link)  
Old 15-02-12
Washdogg's Avatar
Status: Happy with the new MiTo :)
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 23

Member car:

MiTo 135MA

Sometimes mine has a mad 5 minutes, skips tracks, only plays one track etc., but unplugging the memory stick, turning the car off and taking the key out, then plugging the stick back in, waiting for the memory stick to flash a bit, then putting the key in and turning to MAR for 30 seconds or so usually sorts it out!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (Post Link)  
Old 15-02-12
Status: up and down to edinburgh
AO Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: South Ayrshire
Posts: 312

Member car:

Evo Chips 155TB MiTo

Originally Posted by Washdogg View Post
Sometimes mine has a mad 5 minutes, skips tracks, only plays one track etc., but unplugging the memory stick, turning the car off and taking the key out, then plugging the stick back in, waiting for the memory stick to flash a bit, then putting the key in and turning to MAR for 30 seconds or so usually sorts it out!
Off to try that just now...brb

Edit: No joy, still just saying blue&me media player. So annoying! Going to try and re-format my memory stick and see if that helps but i can still see the folder structure when i browse through the thing which is most frustrating.

Last edited by MartyMito; 15-02-12 at 09:24.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (Post Link)  
Old 15-02-12
tess's Avatar
Status: cupcakes and car porn...perfick
Regional Representative
For Wales South - AOWS
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Newport
Posts: 40,812
Images: 25

Member car:

mito 1.4 170bhp QV

mine did that, i just changed to a new memory stick and its fine again
Reply With Quote
  #5 (Post Link)  
Old 15-02-12
Billsy
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Disconnecting the battery for 5 mins worked when this happened to me.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (Post Link)  
Old 15-02-12
Status: up and down to edinburgh
AO Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: South Ayrshire
Posts: 312

Member car:

Evo Chips 155TB MiTo

Will try disconnecting the battery first as its an 8gb stick i dont really want to replace . thanks for the help, will let you know how it goes.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (Post Link)  
Old 15-02-12
Status: up and down to edinburgh
AO Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: South Ayrshire
Posts: 312

Member car:

Evo Chips 155TB MiTo

That got it! Thanks for your help Billsy.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (Post Link)  
Old 23-03-12
Status: -
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: -
Posts: 8

Member car:

Turismo sport

Media Player not showing track / artist

Hi
For anyone else experiencing this problem. An easier solution to disconnecting the battery is to just remove and reinsert the fuse for blue and me.

It's fuse F36 and is found at the back of the glove box, third one up from the bottom on the left (it's the red 10 amp fuse)

Note that the fuse location differs to that in the manual due to the manual seeming to be designed around a left hand drive vehicle. The manual says it is behind the little pull down compartment next to the steering column - but it is actually inside the glove box at the back.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (Post Link)  
Old 23-03-12
Status: up and down to edinburgh
AO Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: South Ayrshire
Posts: 312

Member car:

Evo Chips 155TB MiTo

Nice piece of advice turismo thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10 (Post Link)  
Old 16-04-12
Status: -
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Edinburgh
Posts: 2

Member car:

Giulietta 1.4TB 120 Veloc

I've got the same issue with my Alfa Giulietta. Worked fine for a few days, after getting the car but now doesn't display tracks. Also when I start using my USB stick I can play a couple of tracks then stops playing anything! Has anyone tried taking out the fuse on a Giulietta (and if so, which fuse relates to Blue and Go system).

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #11 (Post Link)  
Old 17-04-12
Status: -
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: -
Posts: 8

Member car:

Turismo sport

Fuse

The manual will identify the fuse for you.....
Reply With Quote
  #12 (Post Link)  
Old 15-05-12
Status: new mito owner
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Midlands
Posts: 12

Member car:

Mito

same problem

Hi,
Just for prosperity i thought i'd chip in. I to have had the same issue with Blue&Me regarding track information.
Disconnecting the battery/Removing the fuse does work, however i have found after a week or so the track information stop displaying again.
Has anyone else found this, or could this perhaps be something to do with my set-up?

I have updated Blue&Me from 5.4 to 5.5 and then to 5.6. I am still getting the same problems.

This is such a shame as the car is fantastic, just let down by this piece o' garbage, how hard is it to read track information from MP3's on a USB stick - cheapo mp3 players have been able to do it for ages.
Mine is a '09 model so no AUX in which is annoying, so i am forced to suffer the usb nonsense.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (Post Link)  
Old 15-05-12
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 350

Member car:

Mito 1.6 Jtdm Veloce

I have had so much trouble with this, see sepearate thread. I could not get it to select the album using the up/down switches. Most of the time it works now but sometimes it doesn't. It really does have a mind of its own. Yesterday I was playing it, I stopped for some petrol. When I restarted the car it would not recognise the stick and I had to unplug it and put it back in again.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (Post Link)  
Old 15-05-12
zhaith's Avatar
Status: ice plans scuppered....
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Midlands
Posts: 32

Member car:

Mito 155TB

I have to agree apart from the clock that can only been seen by the driver, the blue & me is the only thing about the car that really annoys me. Ok in can be resolved but that means spending cash. You wouldn't have thought something as simple as reading a usb stick could be so problematic
Reply With Quote
  #15 (Post Link)  
Old 16-05-12
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 350

Member car:

Mito 1.6 Jtdm Veloce

I get mine working just as it should be and I decide to add a new album to the stick and it goes haywire again.
I keep seeing reference on here that it creates a library every time something changes. If it does it doesn't display the fact that it is.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (Post Link)  
Old 16-05-12
zhaith's Avatar
Status: ice plans scuppered....
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Midlands
Posts: 32

Member car:

Mito 155TB

it doesn't display it but if you hit the windows button after you insert a memory stick and say artists for example it will say "building media library please wait" through the speakers
Reply With Quote
  #17 (Post Link)  
Old 16-05-12
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 350

Member car:

Mito 1.6 Jtdm Veloce

Originally Posted by zhaith View Post
it doesn't display it but if you hit the windows button after you insert a memory stick and say artists for example it will say "building media library please wait" through the speakers
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa MiTo

Tags
blueandme, displaying, longer, track

Thread Tools


Recently 'Read'
No History to show

Useful Links
Lost Password?
AO Merchandise
FAQs
Register

External Links
Alfa Romeo...
2002 alfa romeo 156...
Alfa Romeo...
D alfa romeo mito...
alfa romeo 147...

Alfa Romeo

Recent Image

Alfa 159

View paul.o's images

Search

Forums

Classifieds
   

Gallery

Social Groups
   

Members
   


Did you know..?
Did you know..?
We take privacy seriously, this is why we advise you to check your privacy settings by visiting your profile area and selecting "Profile Privacy".


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87