Gtv 3l v6 24v ecu - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
(Post Link) post #1 of 30 Old 27-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
Gtv 3l v6 24v ecu

Hey geys, I' m in a great mess trying looking for a used or even new ecu for my edizione sportiva. Suddenly when I parked it outside me house and put out the key, the doors locked, check engine orange light started blinking and the electric throttle under the bonnet started clicking. Is it possible to use ecu from 166 3L? Has anyone encountered the same symptoms?
Chukman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Fixing Alfas at Autolusso Penrith
Club Member
 
Pud237's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 39,527
What year is your GTV V6?
Pud237 is online now  
(Post Link) post #3 of 30 Old 27-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
2001 November
Chukman is offline  
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
Identity Confirmed
Authorised Trader
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,473
Images: 10

Member car:

various Alfas

We have new ones in stock send us an email if you want one.
ALFA TUNER is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 30 Old 27-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
What's your email?
Chukman is offline  
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
Identity Confirmed
Authorised Trader
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,473
Images: 10

Member car:

various Alfas

You will find it here Alfatune Motorsport
ALFA TUNER is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 30 Old 27-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
Thanx, I've already sent you an email...have a look
Chukman is offline  
(Post Link) post #8 of 30 Old 27-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
The OEM ECU is bosch....but the vin number in alfaromeo Italy shows Magneti Marelli!...How is that possible??
Chukman is offline  
Status: Fixing Alfas at Autolusso Penrith
Club Member
 
Pud237's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 39,527
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chukman View Post
2001 November
So it's a CF3 then, ECU mounted on the back of the plenum?
Pud237 is online now  
(Post Link) post #10 of 30 Old 27-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
that's right
Chukman is offline  
(Post Link) post #11 of 30 Old 27-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
I could not find a used OEM one. So I tried to adapt virginised ones from 166 3L but nothing,,,,,it couldn't start. So I decided to buy a new one.But alfaromeo Italy said the vin number shows a magneti marelli one.How is that possible? Mine is bosch.
Chukman is offline  
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
Identity Confirmed
Authorised Trader
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,473
Images: 10

Member car:

various Alfas

The strategies are different that is why they won't run,your email don't seem to have come through and I have also email you throughaO but no reply
ALFA TUNER is offline  
(Post Link) post #13 of 30 Old 27-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
I've just sent you again a secong email...let me know if you received it
Chukman is offline  
(Post Link) post #14 of 30 Old 27-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
vin number : ZAR916000*07006502
motore engine: AR16105

ECU Bosch # 0 261 206 660
Chukman is offline  
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
Identity Confirmed
Authorised Trader
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,473
Images: 10

Member car:

various Alfas

Have new one in stock,will send you price in the morning
ALFA TUNER is offline  
(Post Link) post #16 of 30 Old 27-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
OK..I will be waiting...thank you
Chukman is offline  
Status: 156 3.0 GTAm 1070kg 200kw
AO Silver Member
 
alan Q4+33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 1,814

Member car:

156, 166

I have two used ones at home, one from 3.0 gtv y.2000 and one from 166 3.0 y.2000 they are both mounted on the plenum CF3 engine.
alan Q4+33 is offline  
(Post Link) post #18 of 30 Old 28-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
alan q4+33 are you here? Can you tell me your email?
Chukman is offline  
(Post Link) post #19 of 30 Old 28-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
can anyone tell me how is it possible for the OEM ecu from my 2001 3L V6 24V GTV to be bosch and however the official alfa romeo group telling me that is magneti marelli what it has in stock now for that model!
Chukman is offline  
Status: 156 3.0 GTAm 1070kg 200kw
AO Silver Member
 
alan Q4+33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 1,814

Member car:

156, 166

alan Q4+33 is offline  
(Post Link) post #21 of 30 Old 29-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
alan do you sell it?
Chukman is offline  
(Post Link) post #22 of 30 Old 07-12-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
Hi, I've replaced the ecu.The injector light doesn't come on when I turn the key in the first position.The engine does not start.
Chukman is offline  
Status: Fixing Alfas at Autolusso Penrith
Club Member
 
Pud237's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 39,527
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chukman View Post
Hi, I've replaced the ecu.The injector light doesn't come on when I turn the key in the first position.The engine does not start.
ECU mounted on the back of the inlet manifold?

No injector light often means the ECU is not getting any power..
Pud237 is online now  
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
Identity Confirmed
Authorised Trader
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,473
Images: 10

Member car:

various Alfas

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pud237 View Post
ECU mounted on the back of the inlet manifold?

No injector light often means the ECU is not getting any power..
In some cases yes,in some others it's dead,there are two threads running about it Dan,it seems with one ecu was flickering and with replacement ,nothing
ALFA TUNER is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 683
Do the ECU's need to be coded to the car to work?
Escy is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa GTV & 916 Spider

Tags
24v , ecu , gtv

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome