Is a Ph1 GTV V6 in any way better then a Ph2 GTV V6? - Page 2 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Status: On Alfa number 15
AO Platinum Member
symon's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Oxfordshire
Posts: 33,570
Images: 13
I think some V6 PH1's came with a solid flywheel from the factory, although I may be wrong on that.
symon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Status: -
AO Member
dirka's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: France, Metropolitan
County: Moselle
Posts: 161

Member car:

gtv 3L V6 24v

Yes ,ph 1 V6 24v have very ligth flywheel so better revving ,motronic M3 7 1 ecu and bigger injectors
dirka is offline  
Status: dont do em
AO Member
bingy's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 325
Images: 30

Member car:

red v6 gtv

Originally Posted by symon View Post
I think some V6 PH1's came with a solid flywheel from the factory, although I may be wrong on that.
think only the early ph 1 have solid flywheel i av aug 98 one -i had a dual mass flywheel originally til i changed to gta clutch an lightened flywheel.ph1 seats are better,5 speed gearbox dont suffer from diff failure like the 6 speed.ph2 interior better and the fph2 front grille is nicer-ive got one,mines a bit of a hybrid anyway.i think i read somewhere there was only 120 something ph1 v6 bought in this country which makes em rarer than a cup
bingy is offline  
Status: Never thought I'd say "I love Alfas!"
AO Member
James Rowe's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 315
Ph2 has an annoying fly by wire, I had the issue where the light on dash comes on and then all throttle is slowed and sluggish - Luckily mine isnt the 400quid component gone, its the easy broken down cable fault - Im still yet to re join it, I just push the cables back together when it comes up with the fault and it goes away in seconds
James Rowe is offline  
Status: Flying Dutchman
AO Member
jowi's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Netherlands
County: Zuid Holland
Posts: 213
Images: 2
My Phase 2 V6 has a 5 speed gearbox, is cable operated and even has spark plug leads running from a rotary distributor, and 12 valves But... it's a 2.0 V6 TB, not much of these in the UK i believe
jowi is offline  
Status: Hooked
AO Member
Philbass39's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Staffordshire
Posts: 647
The PH1 runs 225 bhp too. Not much more I know but sounds good in the pub lol
Philbass39 is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa GTV & 916 Spider

gtv , ph1 , ph2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome