Phase 1 GTV diagnostic port locations - Page 2 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Status: AROC 916 Registrar
AO Gold Member
Mitch916's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 8,803
Images: 8
Just to say, many thanks ScotchW, I have finally got my Ph1 diagnostics sorted and I couldn't have done it without your posts. Cheers! (now I just have to fix the fault!!)
Mitch916 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Status: #keepFightingMichael
AO Gold Member
EauRouge's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Suriname
County: Brokopondo
Posts: 7,568
Images: 12
Mitch, there's a very recent solution to the the P1 Airbag problem for those with TRW ending 181 ECU's and it works.
EauRouge is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Aberdeenshire
Posts: 144
gidday, ive a 99 gtv 3.0 litre and just had a look for the port, mines got a 16 pin aswell, not the 3 pin plug, i bought the 3pin plug thinking mine needed it, i might have a knock sensor error aswell, its missing a bit on the front bank, which ive read puts the timing out on that bank by a few degrees
dyls1968 is offline  
Status: waiting
AO Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lancashire
Posts: 127
Images: 2

Member car:


What are is the connecter poking out under the back seat
nick1982 is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa GTV & 916 Spider

diagnostic , gtv , locations , phase , port

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome