Giulietta G-Meter - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 
Thread Tools
  (Post Link) post #1 of 16 Old 29-04-10 Thread Starter
kgb
AO Silver Member
 
kgb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 2,232
Images: 26
Well Happy Giulietta G-Meter

Nice things to add in the Giulietta....G-Force meter, boost meter (it does go to 1.5Bar on overboost, and power meter....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_3829.jpg (72.0 KB, 102 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_3883.jpg (62.2 KB, 105 views)
kgb is offline  
  3 Latest Threads by kgb
Thread Forum Last Poster Replies Views Last Post
Looking for ProDrive backbox Tuning & Upgrades Zoo 3 266 28-02-14 08:06
My latest addition to the family :-) Alfa 159, Brera & 946 Spider cliffo 9 668 07-06-13 03:56
Alfisti.gr 6th International Track Day 2013 Tuning & Upgrades sussexa 2 461 13-03-13 11:14
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  (Post Link) post #2 of 16 Old 29-04-10
led zeppelin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Where is the button for launching the missiles?
 
  (Post Link) post #3 of 16 Old 29-04-10
PR
Club Member
 
PR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Middlesbrough, UK
Posts: 6,784
To get that do you need the £1200 built in sat nav?
PR is offline  
  (Post Link) post #4 of 16 Old 29-04-10
AO Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 789
Images: 15
hope that it doesn't distract you too much from your driving
pookie is offline  
  (Post Link) post #5 of 16 Old 30-04-10
AO Silver Member
 
AlfaBliss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,824
Images: 13
I've already got a G-force meter in my Mito. She's sitting next to me saying, "Why do you have to do that? Can't you just drive normally!!"
AlfaBliss is offline  
  (Post Link) post #6 of 16 Old 30-04-10
PR
Club Member
 
PR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Middlesbrough, UK
Posts: 6,784
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfaBliss View Post
I've already got a G-force meter in my Mito. She's sitting next to me saying, "Why do you have to do that? Can't you just drive normally!!"
Funnily enough, I have exactly the same!!
PR is offline  
  (Post Link) post #7 of 16 Old 30-04-10
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by PR View Post
Funnily enough, I have exactly the same!!
Cost is far higher than the £1200 Sat Nav though...
Scapegoat is offline  
  (Post Link) post #8 of 16 Old 01-05-10
AO Silver Member
 
anthony1664's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,341
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfaBliss View Post
I've already got a G-force meter in my Mito. She's sitting next to me saying, "Why do you have to do that? Can't you just drive normally!!"
I think that's a standard feature and is more inclined to kick in with the car in D for some reason
anthony1664 is offline  
  (Post Link) post #9 of 16 Old 01-05-10
AO Platinum Member
 
Kevin Slegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 15,266
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgb View Post
Nice things to add in the Giulietta....G-Force meter, boost meter (it does go to 1.5Bar on overboost, and power meter....
Kevin Slegg is offline  
  (Post Link) post #10 of 16 Old 01-05-10
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 156

Member car:

alfa 147 jtd

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthony1664 View Post
I think that's a standard feature and is more inclined to kick in with the car in D for some reason
Seems unlikely that the screen comes standard (based on the Belgium option list that is).
Most likely it's a bonus feature when you indeed get the Satnav that the screen changes the moment you switch to D.
I've seen this during the event where my dealer showed the Giulietta.
When you switched to D or N or A it showed you what features were enable or set to what mode, along with the turbo boost and "power" bard (which is actually just a link to the throttle pedal, but still awesome )
NoControl is offline  
  (Post Link) post #11 of 16 Old 01-05-10
AO Gold Member
 
Ali C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 7,708

Member car:

MITO QV

Quote:
Originally Posted by led zeppelin View Post
Where is the button for launching the missiles?
Ali C is offline  
  (Post Link) post #12 of 16 Old 02-05-10
AO Member
 
zambugsky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Congo, Democratic Republi
Posts: 848
Images: 3

Member car:

None yet

If you order a Giulietta without satnav, do you still get the screen? How do you adjust climate control and radio settings without the screen?
zambugsky is offline  
  (Post Link) post #13 of 16 Old 02-05-10
AO Platinum Member
 
cue2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 15,651
more affordably!
the climate controls have evolved from the 147 dials.They are bigger, but without the rubber grippy insert and the display window is in the middle instead of that quaint eliptical wimdow above the control knob.
cue2 is offline  
  (Post Link) post #14 of 16 Old 03-05-10
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,136
Images: 5
I have to admit that is damn cool, but i think i would spend some time staring at it while going round roundabouts to see if i could get 1g! :P
Fun toy...
Mongoose135 is offline  
  (Post Link) post #15 of 16 Old 04-05-10
AO Member
 
zambugsky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Congo, Democratic Republi
Posts: 848
Images: 3

Member car:

None yet

I sat in a Nissan GTR going around a track once and I couldn't help staring at all the info on the screen - turbo boost, engine temp, diff temp, traction split, lap time... it's all eye candy for the passenger, there's no way for the driver to absorb all that and still drive straight. I'll stick to the plain and simple boost gauge on the Mito
zambugsky is offline  
  (Post Link) post #16 of 16 Old 04-05-10
PR
Club Member
 
PR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Middlesbrough, UK
Posts: 6,784
Its an expensive G meter! I think I would prefer the Tomtom option. The cost is around £65 to have the socket in the dash, then a few hundred for the tomtom itself. You then have no suction cups or dangling wires, and I am assuming you will be able to control music etc.. on the tomtom screen (you can on the tomtom system in the Fiat 500)
PR is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa Giulietta

Tags
giulietta , gmeter

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome