Messing with a 166 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
(Post Link) post #1 of 4 Old 15-09-05 Thread Starter
AO Member

Member car:

Thumbs Up Messing with a 166

Hi there

I finally managed to pick up my first Alfa on Tuesday. I've been driving a Lancia Dedra for a few months before but the alternator gave and family put the pressure on to get new car (good excuse for me I think). She's Black '01 2.0 TS and suits me just fine. However, I'd like her a little lower and new wheels and etc etc. So my questions are:

1. What are the best lowering springs for handling?
2. Would GTV or GT wheels fit her?
3. Is it possible to get this model to 200bhp? (I know it's a bit much, but worth a try)
4. Is there a Sat Nav system avaible for this model that'll work in Ireland? Cost?
5. Same goes for the phone system?

Thanks for any advice!

I just want to say I've been reading the forum for awhile and without being a kiss-ass I'd just like to say that it's one of the few car forums around these days that hasn't been infiltrated by self-righteous or snobby up-their-own-a?se posters. Nice bunch a' people youse are!!
Sponsored Links
AO Silver Member
County: -
Re: Messing with a 166

Nice car and welcome to the Alfa owning fraternity although you should be well accustomed to Italian build after the Dedra. We now need pics of your Italian bella.