What 159 models has blue&me - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Thread Tools Search this Thread
(Post Link) post #1 of 7 Old 19-06-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
Join Date: Jun 2016
County: -
Posts: 5
What 159 models has blue&me

hi i have a 159 1.9 jtdm 57plate with full leather interior and all the extras i think, but no satnav. I have all the buttons on the steering wheel, but the phone button and the button directly opposite that does not work on the left of the airbag. my car olso does not have usb or aux connector. DOES MY CAR HAVE BLUE&ME INSTALLED IN IT thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg $_1.JPG (38.7 KB, 14 views)
connors159 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Status: -
AO Member
tomt1990t's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Heywood
County: Lancashire
Posts: 32
From the sounds of it no your car does not have blue and me, i believe it was an option until the update in 2008 when it became standard.
tomt1990t is online now  
Status: -
Join Date: Feb 2016
County: -
Posts: 8
When you insert your key in the dash and wait a few sec, the 'red' display between your speedometer and rpm-meter will display a 'blue and me' logo when your car is equipped with such a system. If it doesn't display it, then you simply don't have it.
AlfaliNL is offline  
Status: 159 Cruiser and Guilietta pocket rocket
AO Silver Member
giblets46's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Warwickshire
Posts: 4,202
As per the buyers guide and comments above, only became standard in 2008 (not 100% sure on Turismo spec though)
giblets46 is offline  
Status: Inspired
AO Gold Member
Verbout's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 8,745
Images: 11
I had the same model, 159, 1.9, 57 plate, lusso.

It's not my old car is it?

Definitely no B&M.
Verbout is online now  
Status: All Hell's A-Coming
AO Platinum Member
Tata4Now's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
County: Riviera
Posts: 26,945
Not B&M, but could possibly have the Bluetooth only kit.

What happens when you press the phone button or the voice command button?
Tata4Now is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 7 Old 21-06-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
Join Date: Jun 2016
County: -
Posts: 5
thanks for the reply's guys
Tata4Now nothing happens when i press those buttons
connors159 is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 159, Brera & 946 Spider

159 , blueandme

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome