[PROJECT] DPF Monitor - showing ECU parameters on instrument panel - Page 2 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 25Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Status: -
AO Member
 
epsonix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Poland
County: Bielsko-Biala
Posts: 278
Images: 10
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mito_No3 View Post
Personally too much info, only want DPF readings.
as far as i understand,normally you do not have anything displayed,and when dpf burning starts then some info pops up on the screen.the parameter screens can be displayed on request when you do specific procedure described by author in one of first posts,so you just do not enable this if you do not want.
Philjay50 likes this.
epsonix is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Workshop Controller
AO Silver Member
 
Mito_No3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Stirling
Posts: 3,089
Images: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by epsonix View Post
as far as i understand,normally you do not have anything displayed,and when dpf burning starts then some info pops up on the screen.the parameter screens can be displayed on request when you do specific procedure described by author in one of first posts,so you just do not enable this if you do not want.
Like I said personally all I would be looking for is DPF info, when its doing regen and when I push the appropriate buttons to see the DPF info as described in the first post of this thread. I have no interest in injection timings, maf readings and other info got multiecuscan if I ever need any of that info.
Mito_No3 is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
flyeruk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United Kingdom
County: Devon
Posts: 125
Im also really interested in the dpf plug in module if and when available.
Did you say,the DPF module is available for 60euro?
flyeruk is offline  
 
(Post Link) post #29 of 63 Old 09-04-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
County: -
Posts: 31

Member car:

AR 156++ VKLR

We will provide 2 version:
- only dpf monitoring - approx. 60e
- full: dpf, parameters above, dtc read/clear - approx. 80e
Philjay50 and MalcQV like this.
EcuLab is offline  
Status: Still very confused
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 938
Excellent, where can we get them?
Philjay50 is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Top of the A303
County: Hampshire
Posts: 191

Member car:

159 ti 2.0JTDm

Very good! I would like to buy a full version when available.
Keep up the good work and let us know when and where to get them.
eriksmate is offline  
Status: a good shot of nitrous will sort that!
AO Silver Member
 
jbsmith1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 1,963
Excellent work EcuLab.
Hmm being able to monitor how full the dpf is, is a handy function, I could see it being very helpful if you mainly do short trips so you could plan ahead for a motorway run to let it regen and not just end up with it blocking beyond recovery.

But I'm wondering how tricky would it be for you to program into your module so it was possible to press a button and force a regen when "you" wanted?
alcooker and Phanatic like this.
jbsmith1 is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
flyeruk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United Kingdom
County: Devon
Posts: 125
Can you tell me if the DPF Monitor is now available and how can i order one?
flyeruk is offline  
(Post Link) post #34 of 63 Old 01-05-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
County: -
Posts: 31

Member car:

AR 156++ VKLR

All available pieces sold on domestic market. We had only 20 and all were sold in few days.
In approx. 6 weeks we will provide bigger quantity for all interested.
Philjay50, Phanatic, RoyC and 1 others like this.
EcuLab is offline  
Status: Still very confused
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 938
Quote:
Originally Posted by EcuLab View Post
All available pieces sold on domestic market. We had only 20 and all were sold in few days.
In approx. 6 weeks we will provide bigger quantity for all interested.
I think there are unite a few people here including me, that would buy a unit.
Brenton68 likes this.
Philjay50 is offline  
Status: -
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
County: -
Posts: 8

Member car:

159

Is it worth buying it for a petrol engine? I dont know exactly what all those parameters mean... Sorry

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
vlad159 is offline  
(Post Link) post #37 of 63 Old 01-05-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
County: -
Posts: 31

Member car:

AR 156++ VKLR

Quote:
Originally Posted by vlad159 View Post
Is it worth buying it for a petrol engine? I dont know exactly what all those parameters mean... Sorry

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
We will provide different version for N/A JTS and TBi.
It is worth only for opening ceremony
EcuLab is offline  
Status: -
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
County: -
Posts: 8

Member car:

159

If you plan to provide a version for N/A engines, then count me in!
Please keep this thread up to date with your progress.
thanks

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
vlad159 is offline  
Status: -
AO Silver Member
 
alcooker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hitchin
County: Hertfordshire
Posts: 1,926
Garage
If the idea of this dongle is that one can keep an eye on clogging (much of the driving is town driving) and do a forced regen when required to avoid limp modes then I'll definitely have one.

Cheers,
Al
alcooker is offline  
Status: Get it remapped....
AO Member
 
Jimbon1973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: Devon
Posts: 190
Images: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by alcooker View Post
If the idea of this dongle is that one can keep an eye on clogging (much of the driving is town driving) and do a forced regen when required to avoid limp modes then I'll definitely have one.

Cheers,
Al
Same as Al says above...
Jimbon1973 is offline  
Status: -
AO Silver Member
 
alcooker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hitchin
County: Hertfordshire
Posts: 1,926
Garage
This would be so good to have

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbsmith1 View Post
Excellent work EcuLab.
But I'm wondering how tricky would it be for you to program into your module so it was possible to press a button and force a regen when "you" wanted?
jbsmith1 likes this.
alcooker is offline  
Status: meh
AO Member
 
Donalh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ireland
County: Meath
Posts: 302
Images: 6
Garage
Thumbs Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by EcuLab View Post
We will provide 2 version:
- only dpf monitoring - approx. 60e
- full: dpf, parameters above, dtc read/clear - approx. 80e
Yes please..............
Donalh is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Perth
County: Australia
Posts: 39

Member car:

159 JTDM

Sometimes I find that the car will just start a DPF regen at the very end of my trip. It would be great to be able to manually initiate an early standard regen when I notice the DPF % around the 100% mark. By standard regen, I don't mean a stationary forced regen like you would execute using MultiECUscan, but just initiate a regen like the car would normally do by itself while driving, but earlier.
Philjay50 and jbsmith1 like this.
Brenton68 is offline  
Status: Still very confused
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 938
Philjay50 is offline  
Status: -
Newbie
 
olo_84's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Poland
County: -
Posts: 7
I did not steal anything . I bought for users of regional city. Unfortunately, the transaction is not completed . So I have one piece and wants to sell them . I bought from the user eculab
olo_84 is offline  
Status: Still very confused
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 938
Quote:
Originally Posted by olo_84 View Post
I did not steal anything . I bought for users of regional city. Unfortunately, the transaction is not completed . So I have one piece and wants to sell them . I bought from the user eculab
No slur is intended or implied, it is a figure of speech in this part o the world, I apologise for any distress I may have caused you.
Philjay50 is offline  
Status: Back in the Alfa Fold again
AO Member
 
SanRemo78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lancashire
Posts: 638
Hey, good to see an apology that wasn't needed! Seen too many misunderstandings get blown out of proportion. Hope no offence was taken.

BTW - interested in one of these especially if it can be used to force a regen at will!

Guy
Philjay50 likes this.
SanRemo78 is offline  
Status: Still very confused
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 938
I am itching to get my hands on one of these things. I like to know what's going on and have a bit of control. I will be going on my continental campaign soon and would like to have one before I go.
Philjay50 is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Netherlands
County: Zuid Holland
Posts: 213
Can I already order one from you?
Jerry 159 is offline  
Status: Still very confused
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 938
Gizzmo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry 159 View Post
Can I already order one from you?
I have exchanged a couple of emails with ECULab and I think he is nearly ready to ship some our way. I think he would prefer to get somebody to distribute them rather than send over piece meal from Poland (I think). If there are enough people interested I will arrange to get some and distribute if it will make the process easier.
Philjay50 is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 159, Brera & 946 Spider

Tags
dpf , ecu , instrument , monitor , panel , parameters , project , showing

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome