Autotrader & A Dodgy Spider! - Page 2 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Status: Minus an Alfa.
AO Silver Member
Pete McK's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: North Yorkshire
Posts: 1,699
We are a nice couple of pensioners (I am 64 and my beloved wife is 63 years old)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pensioners.jpg (21.0 KB, 4 views)
Pete McK is offline  
Sponsored Links
Status: -
AO Silver Member
dc's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hertfordshire
Posts: 1,039

Member car:

Brera 2.2 JTS

I've been on the other end of these sort of scams when I foolishly put my email address in my Autotrader ad. All you get is scammers agreeing to buy the car for the asking price but they are currently working "overseas" and that they will arrange for somebody to collect the car for them. God only knows what would happen after that as I never replied to any of them and took my email off of the ad. I don't know why Autotrader can't come up with a similar thing they do with phone numbers to hide the real thing and then filter out the scams..
dc is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lincolnshire
Posts: 741

Member car:

GT 1.9jtd

I had this with a merc ML a year or so ago but threw ebay , it was half the price of any other comparible cars and funnily enough the seller was based in Scotland , he was willing to drive it to Halifax for me to inspect but not to where I live even thow it was much closer , its fun baiting them mind lol
bembo449 is offline  
Status: only gonna buy berties from now on
AO Member
chipt33's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: North Yorkshire
Posts: 368

Member car:

GT v6

Can you get an address? My bro is up there at the moment.
chipt33 is offline  
(Post Link) post #30 of 31 Old 23-05-14 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
Julio's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Surrey
Posts: 43

Originally Posted by chipt33 View Post
Can you get an address? My bro is up there at the moment.
Not sure of the full address but it is definitely in Castletown KW14!

... For all you baiters out there or if you just fancy losing £2450 of your hard earned,
"Graham Mathieson" is the man to contact:
Julio is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: East Sussex
Posts: 307

Member car:

Brera JTDm 210

A quick web search for found the following threads on a couple of scam bulletin boards:

"MWCART.CO.UK and AXEGROUPS.COM are new fraud domains - all email addresses fraudulent." View topic - Autotrader UK - Hacked Dealer Accounts & Scam Adverts

"8th Hacked Dealer Account of 18 May

Scammer using the same message and two email domains DROFFICES.CO.UK & MWCART.CO.UK - for contact on all fraudulent adverts. NEW DOMAIN ALERT"
dastocks is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 159, Brera & 946 Spider

autotrader , dodgy , spider

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome