Has the cambelt been changed? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Graham P
Status: - Update
Posts: n/a
Has the cambelt been changed?

This is serious ****

I have now spoken to three seperate dealers about my 159 3.2 and each one has asked if the cambelt has been done

The last one I spoke to ignored the fact I told him it was a chain and still muttered on that it will need doing now as it is every three years on them (even if it was a cambelt it wouldn't need doing till next year by his calculations as it is a 2006...bless him ). Don't you just love the knowledge of the product they are selling!!!
Sponsored Links
Status: -
AO Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 149
When we bought our last 156, the salesman took us through all the buttons etc (we'd previously owned a 156 anyway).
When he got to the air con 'mono' button he said it was for the radio! My wife and I just looked at each other.
smarty156 is offline  
Status: - Update
Posts: n/a
Reflection on the dealers or AR...?
Status: -
AO Silver Member
JON156VELOCE's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cardiff
Posts: 2,026
They are just expecting or hoping you not to know it doesnt have a belt and then they'll chip you down on the price..
Typical car salesman, they are so full of bull s*@t that it sometimes spills out from out of their mouths

Last edited by JON156VELOCE; 21-09-11 at 19:25.
JON156VELOCE is offline  
Status: Breraless :(
AO Platinum Member
Squadrone Rosso's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Neath Port Talbot
Posts: 29,893
Images: 45
Book it in for a cambelt change & see what they do!!
Squadrone Rosso is offline  
Status: One foot in, one foot out!
AO Platinum Member
zulu ferret's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: wgc
County: herts
Posts: 42,255
Images: 2
No Sqn, they may well attempt a conversion to cover up their lack of knowledge and that would be catastrophic would it not?

Hey! that reminds me of my old FIAT days when quite the opposite was the done thing. Converting my 127 from chain drive to belt, with a FIAT kit! See I go back a while with Iti' motors you lot!!
zulu ferret is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 159, Brera & 946 Spider

cambelt , changed

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome