Clutch Milage - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Thread Tools Search this Thread
(Post Link) post #1 of 6 Old 13-03-15 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 38
Clutch Milage

Hi all,
just wonder what's the best milage had out of a clutch on a 147 16v 1.9 diesel?
Only my brothers just had his changed with 177,000 on it. I should point out it had not failed but was getting low on the pedal.
comdiver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Status: Race cars in progress
Club Member
Membro Premio
Gertie's Avatar
Club Member Number: 2201
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: South Africa
County: Gauteng
Posts: 5,255
Images: 6
That is good mileage

Diesels are not the easiest to pull away with as they tend to stall. The other point is it really depends on your driving style...

I know a guy with a Subaru WRX that went through 2 clutches and 2 sets of brakes (pads and discs) in less than 100,000km
Gertie is offline  
Status: -
AO Silver Member
t3yls's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,810
Images: 4

Member car:

Alfa GT Jtdm

112k on mine and it seems fine.
t3yls is online now  
Status: Considering a ReMap
AO Silver Member
147virgin's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: North Lanarkshire
Posts: 2,937
Images: 2
I got 155000 out of the 1.9 JTD I had when it began to slip.
147virgin is offline  
Status: Flaps? What flaps?
AO Silver Member
_The_Editor_'s Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: Devon
Posts: 2,201
40k on mine when it failed.. 8k (A touch over 2 months) into my ownership, so am firmly blaming the previous owner...
_The_Editor_ is online now  
Status: GT clover 170 Q2 called SOOTY.:-)
Club Member
Membro Premio
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,192
Images: 12

Member car:

GT.Clover 170 Q2

Yes around 38k on mine but that was with a remap. I am am always mechanically sympathetic with my car. Couldn't say it would have still been fine on oem power output, just my car is putting out a little bit more power with hybrid turbo and map tweaks. If you are planning on remapping the car, don't put a standard unit in, go uprated.

ALFADOIT is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 147, 156 & GT

clutch , milage

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome