147 Aux lead - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Thread Tools Search this Thread
(Post Link) post #1 of 5 Old 06-04-13 Thread Starter
Status: -
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Staffordshire
Posts: 600

Member car:

Stanced 147

147 Aux lead

I bought a 147 aux from eBay item numbe is Item 161001836585

Got the item today but it does not work any ideas why or how to use it ?
PoLow is offline  
Sponsored Links
Status: Living the dream
Regional Representative
For South Scotland - AOSS
mpjg's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Lothian
Posts: 753
147 Aux lead

Do you have the standard 147 head unit?

I have the connects 2 one and it looks like the same connector, plugs straight into the back of the head unit and makes it thing that theres a cd multichanger where theres only your ipod or mp3, the steering wheel controls wont change the songs though as its just an input you have

Last edited by mpjg; 08-04-13 at 12:15.
mpjg is offline  
Status: The Rosso twins are here!
Club Member
Membro Premio
edraven71's Avatar
Club Member Number: 1612
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Tyne and Wear
Posts: 3,658
Well it will plug into the ISO connector behind your head unit, but pretty sure if it's plugging into the yellow connector that has to do with turning BOSE on and off and not much else, maybe check the wiring instructions in the sticky in the ICE forum.
edraven71 is offline  
Status: -
AO Silver Member
scottyf's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Midlands
Posts: 5,172
Images: 26

Member car:

Alfa 166

Think it turns on the CD Change Aux as thats the same as my denso ipod player. (Although it actually charges Ipod and Ipod is connected via a correct lead).

This just looks like an ISO plug with 3.5mm jack attached to it than can be made for about 2.
scottyf is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 76
I bought a similar lead from ebay and had to short a couple of pins to get it working:
Been working fine for a long time now.
jimwright_98 is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 147, 156 & GT

147 , aux , lead

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome