Spares/Repair 2.4 JTD Sportwagon - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
(Post Link) post #1 of 2 Old 25-02-13 Thread Starter
AO Member
County: -

Member car:

Spares/Repair 2.4 JTD Sportwagon

I've just recently got a new alfa 156 sportwagon ti, and the other half is nagging at me to get rid of the old one.

Its a 51 plate 2.4 jtd sportwagon, silver with 170something k on the clock.
Basically it needs work done to it, but she's driveable, was using up until last week, I don't have the time to do everything and I was looking at facelift 156's for ages.

I started painting the wheels, 2 are corroded badly, and the other 2 have been sprayed anthracite, but to be honest they could do with starting from scratch.

Its due its belts, which I have already bought inc the water pump and will be left in the boot, clutch seems alright, hasn't slipped at all. Needs rear wheel bearing replacing, will include a brand new one that I never got round to replacing, just get a knocking noise from the rear which I know is the bearing.

1 locking wheel nut is stuck, It will be without an exhaust as I'm putting it on my new one at some point, the old one that was on it was full of holes and rust!

Bodywork is so so for a car of its age, couple of rust bubbles on the roof around the windscreen area, little bit of rust on 1 of the front wings and slight bubbling around the rear arches, all doors are fine, no dents creases etc. both rear windows don't work, but never bothered me as its just been my workhorse.