Alfa 156 GTA 2 buy or not 2 buy? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
(Post Link) post #1 of 8 Old 10-02-13 Thread Starter
County: Durham

Member car:

Land Rover

Alfa 156 GTA 2 buy or not 2 buy?

Hi All,

Firstly newbie here...great forum...very here goes!!!

Ok dilemma (right adjective I dunno) I face is I am wanting one of these and wanting to modify this Autodelta esque looks and finish etc....

Price, MPG etc not an issue as this won't be (predominantly) my daily drive...perhaps 2 or 3 days out of the working week and at weekends.

Not sure wether to plum for a 156 GTA and upgrade it or go for a 'higher' Italian marque and stick with that as pretty much stock. For example, a Maserati Gransport LE is probably the other alternative.

Thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
AO Silver Member
County: Shropshire
Depends what you want out of the car as they are totally different.
Alfa 156 GTA is a very rare beast, even more so in SW shape. They are expensive to run, and maintain, but nowhere near the cost of a Maserati!

If money is no object, buy a Maserati, if you'd prefer to enjoy it without such a worry about 'what if it break?' Have a GTA.

At the moment, you could buy a decent 156 GTA for 7k or so, and get a tired spare for about 3500. Really sound car, and full spare for a shade of 10k. Bargain!
AO Member
County: Cheshire