Koni Str.t Kit for GT.... - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    

(Post Link) post #1 of 56 Old 02-01-13 Thread Starter
AO Member

County: West Midlands

Member car:

06 GT 1.9 Jtdm

Koni Str.t Kit for GT....

Recently bought an 06 Gt, really want to get it lowered! Posted an earlier thread, as I have no experience with lowering a car, what so ever! Well I've decided I don't just want to get the springs, as the car has done 68k already, so though might as well get shocks too.

Now I have a budget of around 450 quid and it seems the Koni STR.T kit is best value for money? I want to lower it about 30mm, so ticks the box there, just wanted to check that the ride quality isn't bone shattering?? So anyone used this kit? If anyone thinks its a bad idea or suggests a similar alternative, that would be great!

Just wanted to get some suggestions/feedback before i shell out for them at the end of the month.

Cheers Joe
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Silver Member

County: Hertfordshire
Garage
Hi Joe,
If you go on eBay and search Koni sports kit,you'll find a kit for 499. This is cheap because its their older kit where they used Eibach springs. They now put H&R springs in kit I believe. I think it lowers 35mm. The kit is from larkspeed but I'm sure when I looked on their site it was only 450. With this kit u can adjust your damping, but springs may be lower than current pro kit springs. DaveAlfa will tell u about it,
AO Silver Member

Garage
Just checked the kit and it says for Alfa 156, but I think it's the same kit for GTs, check with them, but I'm pretty sure the dampers and springs for 156 and GT are same apart from engine sizes specifying different springs. Just spend a bit of time on the net looking at product numbers for dampers and springs separately.
(Post Link) post #4 of 56 Old 02-01-13 Thread Starter
AO Member

Member car:

06 GT 1.9 Jtdm

Cheers for the response Al.