Code for stereo - no code card. - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Thread Tools Search this Thread
(Post Link) post #1 of 4 Old 21-09-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 13

Member car:

GT 1.9JTDm

Code for stereo - no code card.

Hi guys, having bought my GT a couple of years ago, the battery went flat after a recent holiday.

The stereo now requires a code, and i do not have the "code card" the manual has pointed me to.

How can I get the code I need to get this working again?

volatile is offline  
Sponsored Links
Status: -
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Surrey
Posts: 8
Images: 2
Hi, you should be able to get it from an Alfa dealer by taking your V5 (as proof of ownership) and Driving license as proof of identity.
sherveen2000 is offline  
Status: Busso buffoon
AO Member
alfarian's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 946
Images: 4

Member car:

156 V6

alfarian is offline  
Status: Chillin
AO Silver Member
Chocoboy's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 5,621
Images: 13

Member car:

2005 147 JTD

Originally Posted by alfarian View Post
+1 works a treat
Chocoboy is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 147, 156 & GT

card , code , stereo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome