Selespeed Clutch Rod (adjustment with alfadiag)) - Page 5 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Status: fanatic
AO Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Australia
County: New South Wales
Posts: 222
Interesting thread.
Thanks.
Berridale is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: cheshire
County: Cheshire
Posts: 43
Had to adjust my rod again today, I only did it a couple of weeks ago when I changed the thermostat. It was misbehaving a bit and when I booted up MES it was on 11.89, have adjusted again and locked it up as best I can. anyone have any idea why it would do this ?
adarlo is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 18

Member car:

147 2L selespeed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smaky View Post
6, Now click the "Actuators" tab and select "Calibration Routines", Bleed the clutch and then run the EOL Auto adjust. You'll hear a lot of whiring and clunking, that's normal, just keep your fingers out of the way.

7, When that finishes sucessfully, rebuild the car and reset your clock.

hi,
how do i Bleed the clutch (selespeed) and reset the clock?
by the way, iam using FES

Last edited by el@d147; 22-02-16 at 13:20.
el@d147 is offline  
 
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
County: -
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smaky View Post
At some time everyone here with a Selespeed will need to adjust the clutch release rod on the actuator if you sevice the car yourself. Now I've searched the forum and there is no guide, so today I shall demonstrate and SHOW you where this adjustment is made and how it is measured.

1, Load up Examiner or Alfadiag and select the "Selespeed" ECU, connect and then go to the "Sensor" tab, in the drop down menu select "Clutch Adjustment Position" and check the position on the graph. If it is outside of 28 - 28.5mm then continue, otherwise your done.

2, Remove the battery and tray to gain access to the actuator.

3, Slide the cover off the clutch release actuating rod and loosen the 10mm locknut.

4, Connect the battery via jump leads and turn the key to MAR, connect with Alfadiag or Examiner again.

5, Now to adjust the rod you hold the piston still and rotate the larger 19mm rod, out to increase the length of corse. Watch the display as you do it to ensure you don't go too far, when it'sin limits lock off the 10mm nut and refit the dust cover

6, Now click the "Actuators" tab and select "Calibration Routines", Bleed the clutch and then run the EOL Auto adjust. You'll hear a lot of whiring and clunking, that's normal, just keep your fingers out of the way.

7, When that finishes sucessfully, rebuild the car and reset your clock.
I have a problem mate,my reading for rod length is about 5.5mm and it looks as tho the actuator is out cause the clutch arm is about 10 mm from the casing
Yes I have had the actuator out and I did replace some O rings and re installed but not having any luck calibrating
I'm using the equivalent of Alfa dial or it just changed names
Need help otherwise I'm towing it to the dumps,frankly I've had enough of it,it's a Alfa 156, I bought recently and to find I got ripped off,selespeed oil leaking into gearbox,but that's fixed now I think,I had the gearbox out cause had to replace thrower bearing,so as u can see I've be n thru it all on my own under the car and am at my last now
Andre63 is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: -
Posts: 33

Member car:

147 Selespeed

Hi guys, just adjusted it but the 10mm locking nut is in the middle, couldn't figure out which way i should go to lock, close to the 19mm nut or other way?
Thanks for the help
omergunel is offline  
Status: Vivat least vaguest.
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
County: -
Posts: 708
You go away from the clutch arm, towards the clutch cylinder.
addo is offline  
Status: Still Fighting
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
County: -
Posts: 5
So does anyone here have a copy of alfadiag ? because i have been searching high and low... Feel like adjusting my clutch rod would solve my issue http://www.alfaowner.com/Forum/alfa-...l#post15318145 (The joys of selespeed!)
Sargy01 is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: -
Posts: 33

Member car:

147 Selespeed

Thank you
omergunel is offline  
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
David C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 29,298
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sargy01 View Post
So does anyone here have a copy of alfadiag ?
https://dnecudiag.codeplex.com/
David C is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 147, 156 & GT

Tags
adjustment , alfadiag , clutch , rod , selespeed

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
Replace with
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome