ELM327 and Alfadiag... - Page 2 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Status: -
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ireland
County: Wexford
Posts: 4,646
Re: ELM327 and Alfadiag...

air bag: connect 7 to 3

abs: connect 7 to 1

looking at the CAR's connector:

SEARs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Status: -
AO Member
fishy-steve's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Monmouthshire
Posts: 623
Re: ELM327 and Alfadiag...

Originally Posted by David C View Post
I think you are getting confused.
Originally AlfaDiag was written for pre-EOBD petrol 156, because there was nothing available in the DIY market for non-EOBD Alfas.
After a few years AlfaDiag advanced and also worked with the EOBD versions.
Its latest updates are to work with the JTS & JTD, but it seams still needs work on that. So expect another update soon.

Petrol Alfas became EOBD in Sept 2000
Diesels became EOBD sometime around 2003
David, My 2.4jtd has EOBD and it's 2002. I've tried the demo version of AlfaDiag and it appears to connect with the ecu. I'm a bit worried about all this talk of AlfaDiag not working correctly with the EDC15C7 ecu as I'm about to purchase a license.
Have you got a definitive answer on this
fishy-steve is offline  
Status: -
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ireland
County: Wexford
Posts: 4,646
Re: ELM327 and Alfadiag...

e-mail support@alfadiag.net
SEARs is offline  
Status: -
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Martinique
County: -
Posts: 2

Member car:

renault clio

Originally Posted by rarebear View Post
I have one modified for airbag control (not available in the HK one)
PM me for details.
And as David said Alfa has the OBDII bus and also EOBD connectors will fit, 16 pins connector.
(EOBD= European Onboard Diagnostics)

hello members,hello rarebear,how can i contact you for buying this cable you are producing,thank you.
jburn is offline  
Status: Gold Member
AO Gold Member
rarebear's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 7,021
my cable works with airbag and ABS !
rarebear is offline  
Status: back in an Alfa :)
AO Member
Tanis8472's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lincolnshire
Posts: 791
There is also FiatECUScan which works with elm and KKL interfaces.
Has a time limit on the free version but plenty of time to read and reset fault codes.
Some ECU only supported in full version.
Tanis8472 is offline  

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 147, 156 & GT

alfadiag , elm327

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome