Problems - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
(Post Link) post #1 of 7 Old 10-09-08 Thread Starter
County: -

Member car:

147 2.0 TSpark

Hi All, a warm welcome to all on these forums!!

A bit about myself, I now drive an Alfa 147 2.0 t-spark (it wasn't my first choice, I was actually looking for a Ford Ka!!!) but am having a quite a few problems with it and wanted to run it by 'the experts ' to see if I have bought a bad Alfa or a bad type of Afla!

I'm no expert, but it really seems to run very rough (the suspension I think? a weird tapping noise), the breaks are terrible (the garage I bought this from seemed to suggest the breaks were just shabby on the model of car...hardly a glowing endorsement from the garage but too late for me after parting with my hard earned cash!), the remote locking has a mind of its own, and last, and certainly least(!), the leather seats are falling to bits (I do have to admit to a bit of 'action ' very recently since getting the car and the leather keeps losing its colour!!!

Moan moan moan, sorry!!!
Sponsored Links
(Post Link) post #2 of 7 Old 12-09-08 Thread Starter

Member car:

147 2.0 TSpark

Re: Problems

AO Platinum Member
County: Surrey

[dealer mode]

yes they all do that sir ...

[/dealer mode]

It p*sses me of when they say that ... because it is just not true ... alfa's are great cars ...

I don't know that much about the 147 I'm afraid (I'm sure someone will know about the suspension issues) ... when you say the brakes are terrible in what way? do get brake fade or it just doesn't bite as well as you'd hoped? if you want to upgrade your brakes then put a set of DS2500's on that will make the world of difference ..
AO Member

RHead...hmmm I hope that's not short for Richard Head