disapearing city mode? NUMAN please help!!!! - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
disapearing city mode? NUMAN please help!!!!

Hi to all again from Bucharest Romania. Look this is weird my city mode on my 147selespeed will go off by itself without doing anything at around 30 minutes from engaging and then more often it would last for 10 minutes or so....I keep getting regular selespeed system failure messages plus vdc failure but the dealer here would not get any errors and at all times the system works fine has anyone experianced this? plus I KEEP GETTING THE FOLLOWING HUMIDITY IN DIESEL FILTER !!!!! BUT THE CAR IN NOT DIESEL!!! What I should do!!! The car also stalled 2-3 times in the morning with cold temperatures of 1c and I got the S.S.F message please someone suggest something!!!
Sponsored Links
minoru tanaka
this is my very first time post and i'm quite new to 147, only 1 week with only 250km, but really happy to drive it.
2 warning messages for about 2 seconds, i experienced more than 5 times already:
-humidity in diesel filter
-error glow plug
also city mode goes off many times when i stop at stop light.
don't worry, you can drive with sele, much more fun.
this is a known bug recently, i heard from the dealer and i just wait the part to come.

how often do you guys wash the car?
AO Silver Member

Member car:

147 1.6lt

Hi Minoru,
welcome to Alfa's world. Its nice to see a Japanese guy buying an Italian car. Enjoy!

PS: I drove a Honda S2000 on weekend. What a FAST car!
I would like that engine in my Alfa

Konichiwa Minoru and hello to you from down under,
welcome to Alfaowner forum.Well, I dunno about the City mode going off periodically when car is idle or as how it's being described as I never actually use it at all...oh well, only twice but Selespeed drive has been a faithful option of ease ever since I got my 147.