Alfa Romeo 147 Collezione 1.6 L Petrol first time buyer - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    

(Post Link) post #1 of 4 Old 30-08-16 Thread Starter

County: -
Question Alfa Romeo 147 Collezione 1.6 L Petrol first time buyer

Hello all

First time buyer here , I'm looking to purchase a car and I fell in love with the 147. I managed to find Alfa Romeo 147 Collezione 1.6 L Petrol 2010 model with full extras which is going for around Ä5000 ono.

Alfa Romeo 147 Collezione 1.6 L Petrol only has around 45,000 miles which imo is relatively little. I'm relatively new to alfa (so is my family, although my father owns an alfa giulietta spider 1956) so if you have any feedback on what I should check when I go see the car is relatively helpful and also if they give any problems in the long run will be appreciated.

One last question, me living in such a small island in Malta and hence a lot of traffic shall I be cautious to anything in particular when purchasing the car and what is the average mpg of this car?

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled-1.jpg (62.2 KB, 4 views)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Silver Member

County: Gwynedd
Presumably rust isn't a problem in Malta therefore your new purchase should live forever with good routine servicing. Petrol is the sensible choice for short blasts. The Ts is a great engine. On a test drive: