3 Button Remote - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 6 Old 20-07-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
County: -
Posts: 43

Member car:

147 GTA 3.2

3 Button Remote

Hey,

I am looking for the plastic case for the 3 Button Remote, I ordered one off ebay but the transponder compartment was way too big,

Any idea where I might find an original case?

Thanks plenty


Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
mayrun is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
jwq
Status: Giulia Veloce AWD ordered
Club Member
Membro Premio
 
jwq's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 857
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The Netherlands
County: Zuid Holland
Posts: 4,366
Images: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayrun View Post
Hey,
.... but the transponder compartment was way too big,
...
As the transponder is a seperate component anyway, can't you just fill the space up with paper, sponge rubber, or use some silicone kit or something to keep it from ratteling around ?

Last edited by jwq; 21-07-16 at 07:33.
jwq is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 6 Old 21-07-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
County: -
Posts: 43

Member car:

147 GTA 3.2

Sure I can, just thought you can get a new case, perhaps I should try the dealership
mayrun is offline  
 
jwq
Status: Giulia Veloce AWD ordered
Club Member
Membro Premio
 
jwq's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 857
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The Netherlands
County: Zuid Holland
Posts: 4,366
Images: 16
don't think you stand much chance with dealer.....
Is this the one you got ?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Replacemen...-/320969491746

looking at the picture in the link, it seems to have the standaard compartment for the transponder ? ....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg $_57.JPG (57.3 KB, 8 views)
jwq is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 6 Old 21-07-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
County: -
Posts: 43

Member car:

147 GTA 3.2

Similar, in the one I've got the two buttons are one piece where as in this one the two buttons are separated like in my original remote.

Maybe this one has the smaller compartment

http://imgur.com/a/X8rqD


Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
mayrun is offline  
Status: -
Club Member
Membro Premio
 
Cromwell's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 2418
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Sussex
Posts: 258
All the aftermarket cases i have seen have the larger compartment for the Phillips chips used on the 156. Rather than the smaller glass Megamos chip used on the 147\GT. Alfa do not sell the replacement cases just compete keys. The chip will be fine just secure it with a bit of silicone sealant or similar.
Cromwell is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Alfa 147, 156 & GT

Tags
button , remote

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome