Alfa Romeo Forum banner

Thoughts about 3.2 Brera S

Tags
thoughts
3K views 18 replies 12 participants last post by  JamesL 
#1 ·
Hey guy complete newbie here and looking to take the dive on buying my first alfa but if you guys can give any advice it would be much appreciated.

Anyways I've been looking quite a lot into the 3.2 Brera S and know that this will be a decision mainly of the heart rather than the head. My hunt through autotrader has picked up a few but this is the only example I can find near my ways Alfa Romeo Brera 3.2 JTS V6 S 3dr
Is there anything I should be looking out for? Am I made to spend the best part of 13 grand on a second hand Brera? Should I be looking at getting a standard Brera and building up to an S?

Argh anyway cheers in advance

#2 ·
It is a bit expensive for a car with 77K but it does look good. You cant make an S, only a JTS with bits added on. Besides its likely to cost more than the real thing.

#6 ·
You cant make an S, only a JTS with bits added on. Besides its likely to cost more than the real thing.
the alloys are different, No electric seats, not an original CD player and it has brambo brakes.

As I said before I'm not sure what the diffrence with an S is. But it's the same BHP and 0-60:jester:
what is an S though really? its is a jts with bits added on. same engine/spec with different suspension/wheels/added badges.

personally couldnt justify paying that much for one when a regular jts can be had for half that.

#3 ·
Hey Phil